“RIP Samantha Jean”

It’s super hard to make this post… but it has to be done. My cat, Samantha, has been living at my ex’s since I moved out in December. Prior to my leaving, she was obviously not herself and not the regular happy, energetic kitty she usually was. My ex took her to the vet and they kept not finding anything. Eventually she wasn’t eating enough or getting enough nutrients into her body causing her liver to fail and she passed in the wee hours of this morning (around 4am). I am absolutely devestated but very relieved at the thought of her no longer being in pain. Here, I just want to take a minute to remember my baby kitten. She was really a best friend to me while my ex was deployed. Like a dog, she waited at the door for me to come home from work, then licked my faced excitedly when I picked her up. She was my spooning partner in bed and gave me massages while cuddling on the couch. She had more energy and spunk than any other cat I’ve ever met. Although her time here was short, she was so loved and brought me an immense amount of joy.

Thank you, Samantha, for getting me through this year.  I love you with all my heart and soul. Say hi to Boomer and Hugo.

6 Comments to ““RIP Samantha Jean””

  1. I am so sorry to hear this news 😦 She is in a better place & always in your heart 🙂 **hugs!!**

  2. She knows, that pampered little loved one. I loved her so.

  3. I’m sorry that you had to say goodbye to your kitty 😦
    I know what it’s like to have a pet wait for you at the door to come home.

Leave a Reply

