Sh*t

Sorry have been MIA the past few days! Been a busy, busy bee at work. That’s a good thing, right? I should be grateful- and I am. I am grateful for so many things. A lot of crappy stuff has happened to me in the past three months or so. A friend of mine said “Jess, you’re a really tough girl.” This is true, but I think moreso than being tough- I am appreciative. Yeah, shitty shit happens. A lot of it. But throughout the bad times, and in these three months of what seemed like “one bad thing after the other”, there has been a lot of joy and smiles. It’s easy to just be angry with the world when things go wrong but, “For every minute you are angry you lose sixty seconds of happiness.” as Ralph Waldo Emerson so eloquently states. So instead of being angry or sad or beaten down, I will take the good from the bad, See the light in the dark and find my joy in every day.

I hope the same for you all. Blog ya soon.

Leave a Reply

